What’s your Philosophy?

Well Hello and Welcome to my First Blog Post!

Today I’m going to share my thoughts on a brand I’m quite new to…Philosophy Skincare.

So lets start with their Triple Acid Brightening Peel Pads.

Acid Peel Pads

I bought this from John Lewis for £59.50 which is a bit pricey, works out as £4.96 per pad which isn’t so bad when you break it down.

The main thing that appealed to me with this product was its ease of use. Simply wipe over a clean dry face, easy! I love a simple product, no mixing, waiting 10 mins, washing and then reapplying something else. I like simple and effective, which this is!

Once applied my skin tingled a little and went pink, but that’s to be expected when you wipe with an acid pad! The tingling died down after a few minutes as did the pink face.

Moisturiser can be applied afterwards if needed but as I have oily skin I quite liked it being dry for a change. As I applied over night,(which I think is the best time to apply it gives your skin a chance to breathe and recover), I noticed a difference the next morning. My skin was a little brighter and a lot less oily.

I use this product over a number of weeks, sometimes twice a week (rebel I know!) and I really liked it, gave my skin that lil pick me up it needed. The tingling died down after a few uses as did the pink face.

Thumbs up from me, although I wouldn’t recommend to people with sensitive skin, with it being covered in acid…can’t see that being a good thing for your skin. But if you skin is tough as old boots like mine then crack on I say!

 

Looking forward to trying some more Philosophy products in the future, recommendations greatly appreciated!

TTFN

CF xx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

